Frequently Asked Questions
The first step that will make your ad more interesting will be the title and description of the product you are advertising.
After your publication, you can choose one of our packages (by payment) to display your ad first for the period of time you choose.
Through our website, your ads are advertised anyway automatically on the rest of the social media and there is continuous advertising.
For editing your ads, go to your profile on the top, choose ‘’My ads’’ and then choose which one of your ads you want to edit.
All the ads deleted when they are expired (the period of the expiration in depended by the package you chosen).
Also, ads may be deleted when you wish, provided that you have sold the product you are advertising, or when the administrator has decided that the ad contains some errors. For example, your ad is in the wrong category, with the wrong title, the image is not good, etc.
The business account (Store) can be created by businesses. Our website, helps and supports its Stores by advertise them via Social Media.
At the bottom of our website, you will find "Create a Store". By selecting it, there are 3 cooperation packages. You choose the plan you want for the best service for you, fill in the details of your Store and your location. After all, your Store details are filled in, your Store is now posted on our website.
The benefits of a business account (Store) are:
-An account manager dedicated to you and your business
-Tailor-built packages to suit you
-A pro-account console to make posting easier
-Ways to easily update your company information
Your business account ads are always active. Your ads are not deactivated until you decide it.
By creating a Store, you have ti create first an account. By creating an account in our website, you have to put your basic telephone number for avoiding some spams. At the moment, you cannot put a second phone number in your store.
If you want to change your logo, you have to go to your profile and go to your 'Store'. By clicking on your logo you can upload a new one. The picture must me square shape. For editing or change any information about your Store, you can click on the 'settings' icon (next to your logo and your Store name).
Of course the invoice will be given to your when you complete your subscription and your payment.
The most important thing to check when you are in through a payment is to check very careful your card bank information and your balance. It is very difficult to face any payment failure because of any issue of our website.
You can send a message when you click ‘Start chat’. You can ‘Start chat’ when you choose one ad first. Then you can type your message and send it.
By choosing ‘My messages’ in your profile, you can see all your messages. If you wish to delete any of those, you click ‘Move to archives’. Then in this file you can see all of your archives messages (this file is visible only for you). By click ‘Delete forever’ you delete it from everywhere.
Yes. When you visit an ad, on the right side you can see ‘Report this ad’ in red colour. When you click on that, you have to choose the reason you report the ad and then you click on 'send report'.